Welcome to the new Aurora Theatre website! Click the X to the right to close this message. x

Aurora’s Christmas Canteen

Directed by Anthony Rodriguez
Musical Direction by Ann-Carol Pence
Choreography by Ricardo Aponte 

Gwinnett’s longest‑running theatrical holiday tradition, Christmas Canteen returns for our 17th season. This nostalgic musical revue is a Winter Wonderland that just keeps getting better.

Buzz about Aurora Theatre’s Christmas Canteen 2012
Click on an icon to see what they’re saying about us

Producer’s Quote

Aurora Theatre Associate Producer Ann-Carol Pence when asked what audiences can expect from this year’s Christmas Canteen simply said, “More fun than ever, more Christmas than ever!” She went on to explain, “In a year when our community has helped us with an enormous fundraising campaign, Canteen is the sincerest way Anthony and I can show our deepest appreciation. By supporting us, you have already made our dreams come true.”

The Festival of Trees

In the lobby for Christmas Canteen 2012, Aurora’s Festival of Trees supports both the United States Marine Corps Toys for Tots drive and local food banks. From the whimsically clever to the breathtakingly spectacular, the Festival of Trees decks the halls of Aurora Theatre with almost 30 trees decorated by local businesses. All are encouraged to cast a vote for their favorite tree with a new unwrapped toy or a non-perishable food item to help ensure that everyone has a great holiday season. Generous thanks to the Holtkamp Can Challenge who handles the food drive delivering much needed food to our local food banks.

Festival of Trees

Wine Down Wednesday

Free Wine Tasting in the Lobby Before Wednesday Evening Performances from 6:30–8:00pm

 Courtesy of

Niko’s Wine Corner

November 23–December 23, 2012

Wednesday–Saturday at 8:00pm*
Saturday & Sunday at 2:30pm
Tickets $30–$40

Wednesday Discount Matinee
December 12 & 19 at 10:00am
Tickets $20

*No performance Wednesday, November 28

Show Sponsor:


Kathryn Berrong
Courtney Godwin
Taryn Janelle
Eric Moore*
Jevares C. Myrick
Brandon O’Dell
Music Director/Keyboard Ann-Carol Pence
Percussion Mark Biering
Bass Greg Armijo
Guitar Jim Stallings
Production Staff
Producer/Director Anthony P. Rodriguez
Associate Producer Ann-Carol Pence
Script Developer Brandon O’Dell
Choreographer Ricardo Aponte
Stage Manager Kathryn M. Pelkey
Assistant Stage Manager EB Hooyer
Set & Lighting Designer Bradley Bergeron
Sound & Video Designer Bobby Johnston
Costume Designer Alan Yeong
Props Designer EB Hooyer
Production Manager Britt Hultgren Ramroop
Technical Director James M. Helms
Assistant Technical Director Daniel Terry
Scenic Artist Sarah Thomson
Sound Board Operator Ryan Coleman
Crew Renita James
Follow Spot Molly Huntington
Follow Spot Sergio Rubio

*Member of Actors’ Equity Association, the Union of Professional Actors and Stage Managers in the United States.