Welcome to the new Aurora Theatre website! Click the X to the right to close this message. x

The Hunchback of Notre Dame

Music by Alan Menken
Lyrics by Stephen Schwartz
Book by Peter Parnell
Based on the Victor Hugo novel and songs from the Disney film

Directed by Justin Anderson
Musical Direction by Ann-Carol Pence
Choreography by Ricardo Aponte

Based on the Victor Hugo novel, this epic musical traces the journey of Quasimodo, a deformed bell ringer in a cold, cathedral tower as he discovers his inner strength. His guardian, Archdeacon Frollo, seethes as all of Paris readies for the annual Feast of Fools. Frollo becomes obsessed with scouring the Gypsies from the city, even as he lusts after the beautiful dancer Esmeralda. This beloved medieval love story examines, “What makes a monster and what makes a man?” and features a lush score by Alan Menken (Disney’s The Little Mermaid, Beauty and the Beast) and lyrics by Stephen Schwartz (Wicked, Pippin).

A Co-Production with

Theatrical Outfit Logo

Running Time
Approximately 2 hours, 30 minutes.
There is one 15-minute intermission.

 Mature Themes and Adult Situations

The Hunchback of Notre Dame is a part of the

Peach State Federal Credit Union Signature Series Logo

July 20–August 27, 2017

Tuesday–Saturday at 8:00pm
Saturday & Sunday at 2:30pm
Tickets $30–$65

Tuesday Discount Matinees on
8/1 and 8/15 at 10:00am
Tickets from $20

Sold out on 8/24

Sponsored by



Andre O’Neal

Quasimodo Haden Rider
Dom Claude Frollo David De Vries*
Esmeralda Julissa Sabino*
Clopin Trouillefou Kevin Harry
Captain Phoebus de Martin Lowrey Brown*
Ensemble Matthew Morris
Ensemble Chani Maisonet
Ensemble Tim Tolar
Ensemble Matt McCubbin
Ensemble Stuart Schleuse
Ensemble Candy McLellan
Ensemble Steve Hudson
Ensemble Chase Davidson
Ensemble Joseph Pendergrast
Ensemble Benjamin Sims
Ensemble Jelani Jones*
Ensemble Cansler McGhee
Ensemble Benjamin Strickland
Ensemble Dai’Sean Garrett
Ensemble T’Arica Crawford
Ensemble Alexandra Karr
Ensemble Kari Twyman
Ensemble Abigail Gabor
Ensemble Sarah Elaine
Ensemble Chloe Kay
Production Staff
Director Justin Anderson
Producing Artistic Director Anthony P. Rodriguez
Associate Producer Ann-Carol Pence
Choreographer Ricardo Aponte
Stage Manager Katie Chambers*
Assistant Stage Manager Caroline Caldwell*
Set Designer Shannon Robert
Sound Designer Daniel Pope
Lighting Designer Maria Cristina Fusté
Master Electrician Dylan Whitfield
Board Programmer Mike Morin
Costume Designer Alan Yeong
Assistant Costume Designer Suzanne Holtkamp
Stitcher Cathleen O’Neal
Stitcher Nan Stephens
Wardrobe Emily Grace Blackstone
Props Designer Ryan Bradburn
Fight Choreographer Drew Reeves
Aurora SM Apprentice/Running Crew Valerie Meadoff
Company Manager Katie Pelkey
Production Manager Daniel Pope
Technical Director Andrew O’Neal
Associate Technical Director Lauren Robinson
Running Crew Russell Alexander
Follow Spot Operator Jasmine Renee Ellis
Follow Spot Operator Molly Huntington
Music Director/Keyboard Ann-Carol Pence
Keyboard 2 Daniel Hilton
Percussion Mark Biering
Percussion Cover Sam Owens
Violin 1 Felix Farrar
Viola Scott Hague
Cello Miro Gomez
Trumpet Paul Garrett